The DTM Toolkit

There is something to be said for shooting for the moon. When I get there, it feels wonderful 😀 When I look back, the road is not ever quite as rocky as I initially imagined.

Like so many of the high bars we aim for in our lives, Toastmasters teaches us to set goals and put an action plan together to achieve them. But the distinguishing characteristic of the DTM is this: The journey focuses on making a positive difference for others as we simultaneously gain skills and experience for ourselves.


4 responses to “The DTM Toolkit”

  1. Caryl you must have read my mind. I have been pondering on this and voila!! you answered my questions . I will be reaching out to David with further questions.What a valuable resourse this is . Coffee with Caryl is just what I need. Thank you. DTM here I come.

    Like

  2. Thank you, Caryl!! I am seriously considering completing my DTM as a goal. Having this blog post coming soon after I thought about this as a worthwhile goal gives me a boost to my journey! Juman

    Like

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started