How to Build an Extraordinary Club, Part 2 of 3: Deets

So says Lee Goodwin, President of Speak Up Cambridge and a member of Advanced Access Toastmasters Club. He has discerned that members and guests alike find value in novel, effective methods that attract and hold their attention.

Seems obvious, right? But how many Clubs actually deliver a truly out-of-the-ordinary experience?

Here are Lee’s tips and observations …

The difference between something good and something great is attention to detail.        Charles R Swindoll, pastor & author


One response to “How to Build an Extraordinary Club, Part 2 of 3: Deets”

  1. Wow! lose the Toastmasters jargon and speak in simple language…. I LOVE it!! There is so much power in the personal note. I truly believe that. I have taken on mentorship to 2 of our newest members in our club and after every role I give them personal feedback. I reach out to guests via email and extend a willing and listening ear for any questions. I know for me when I joined, it was very daunting so I try to help others avoid that I am lost in the ocean feeling. Thank you for sharing these great points. Wonderful article as always.

    Liked by 1 person

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started